The Five Love Languages – Jadexo

The Five Love Languages – What Are They?

When my partner recently came home for Christmas break, he brought home The Five Love Languages For Men book. I remember seeing it on my desk and wondering what it was about.. after talking to him for a little bit about the concept of the five love languages, I decided to get onto the website (you can find the website here) and find out what my ‘Love Language’ is.

After taking the test, we found out that my main Love Language is Quality Time and Words of Affirmation. Sounded about right to me!

So, what are the Five Love Languages?

The five love languages are the following: Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time and Physical Touch. I’d had heard of the love languages before but never really paid any attention to it because at the time, I was single and not actively looking for anything serious (this was also around the same time that my current partner came into my life. Funny how that works, huh?). After reading a little bit of my partners book, I decided there was no harm in trying!

1. Words of Affirmation

Words of Affirmation are verbal compliments/words of appreciation and are powerful communicators of love. I’ve always loved a good compliment, but only if it comes from the heart. My partner is constantly giving me words of affirmation when he can and personally, it’s what helps me feel loved.

2. Acts of Service

Acts of Service means doing things that you know your spouse would like you to do in order to help him/her. This love language is the love language of my partner.

3. Receiving Gifts

For some people, their love language is the simple gesture of receiving a thoughtful gift.

4. Quality Time

Quality Time is also one of my love languages. This love language is simple, it’s all about giving your significant other your undivided attention.

5. Physical Touch

For some people, the simple act of holding someones hand, giving someone a hug, or even just rubbing their back is what helps them feel loved.

What’s your Love Language?

If you want to find out what your love language is, click here to take the test! You will be redirected to the Five Love Languages website and also have the opportunity to take a look at the range of books and quizzes available.

See you next time!


You may also like Relationships: Why I thought they weren’t for me and what made me change my mind



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *